Wherein Sendaianonymous is loved, but not by bipeds, and the Universe sucks in many creative and depressing ways

Posted: August 26, 2009 in life, when sendaianonymous wanted to cry again
Tags: , , ,

The fact is: I am very much loved, but not by bipeds. Whenever I come back to the dorm, my squishy squishy shiny (ew) oozing (whyyy) little (yeah right) friends come out to the veranda to greet me:

Exhibit one, giant moth (weirdly reminiscent of the giant bats flying frogs butterflies from Ishinomaki. One of them collided with my face. I was not amused.):

moth

Exhibit two, beetles. I have no idea what they’re called even in my FL, not to mention Japanese. I have no urge to look them up, though. Although they are shiny.

beetle

The other one was waiting for me near the phone.

beetle2

Finally, The Green Thing that was lurking on the ceiling over my door:

somethinggreen

AND, the cause of my grumpiness this morning, the Things With Many Legs. It must be at least 15 cm long, including feelers:

idontevenwannaknow

The reason why it makes me so unhappy, though, is that it’s currently in my room. As in, inside. On the wall over the bad.

I CAN’T EVEN KILL IT BECAUSE THEN IT COULD DROP DOWN ON MY BEDDING AND THEN I’D HAVE TO COMMIT RITUAL SUICIDE WHYYYYYYYYY.

WOE.

I am presently hoping it will disintegrate if I ignore it hard enough.

ETA: IT WORKED. The thing, it’s gone *rejoices*. If it crawls into my bed, though, I will be committing a ritual suicide.

Leave a Reply

