Shameless food orgy post

Posted: December 20, 2009 in atheism, oh yes i am totally working totes!
Tags: ,

I only ever come back to Poland when I need to 1) shop, 2) have a food orgy 3) both.

So, in the interest of my family having the best possible food orgy ever this Xmas, both parenting units and me went out shopping.

Sauerkraut for pierogi is scheduled to be purchased directly from a farmer on Monday, as per usual, but cakes!

(AND OMD I FORGOT ABOUT MUSHROOMS NOOOOO)

Anyway. My mum is a cheesecake person(1), so we spent hours choosing the right sort of quark. The discussion was mostly about whether it should have sugar or not.

My dad is obsessed with the idea of making his own tiramisu, somehow. I don’t know why. I don’t think he knows either. It’s like, my dad is “AND SUDDENLY THIS BRILLIANT IDEA OCCURRED :D :D :D” sort of person.

So he was sniffing around mascarpone for hours, and finally bought 1 kilogram (“WHAT IF THERE ISN’T ENOUGH??? *SADFACE*”). Uh-huh. There will be a lot of tiramisu.

(I’m also hoping there will be brussels sprouts with raisins at some point. NOM NOM NOM BRUSSELS SPROUTS :D)

Personally, I think I will be making gingerbread (OMD NEED HONEY NAO OMD OMD OMD), muffins, moar muffins, something with marzipan, a chocolate cake of some sort and apple cupcakes.

Um.

I don’t really like sweet stuff. I just want to baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaake!

(Also: must ask what the trophy girlfriends wants)

OMD JUST REMEMBERED MY BROTHER’S PAL’S GOT HIS OWN APIARY MUST HAVE THE  HONEY NOW.

On a more atheism-related note: no one in the family is actually Xian or anything. We’re in this for the food. Duh.

Oh wait. Maybe in the morning.

(1) NOM NOM NOM.

Leave a Reply

